Site of Future Expansion

Classroom Building

Gymnasium

Dormitory

E. Brown, Principal

Meet Our Teachers

Tina Alba

1st Grade

Tina Alba

1st Grade

Tina Alba

1st Grade

Grace Squires

4th Grade

Aiden Paul

5th Grade

Robert Sanders

6th Grade

GPLHS Statistics

 

  • Student enrollment = 125

  • Student/teacher ratio = 9:1

  • Instructors with advanced degrees = 35%

  • International student population = 5%

  • 1:1 chromebook mobile devices

  • Average class size = 15

  • GPL graduates enrolled in postsecondary education = 94%

  • Students involved in co-curricular activities = 97%

  • Average ACT score = 24 (ACT 5-year average composite score)

Location: Great Plains Lutheran High School is located in eastern South Dakota.  The city of Watertown has a population of 22,000.  Watertown is 100 miles north of Sioux Falls, South Dakota (population 150,000), 150 miles south of Fargo, North Dakota (population 150,000), and 200 miles west of Minneapolis/St. Paul, Minnesota (population 2.7 million).

Welcome from Mr. Bauer

M. Bauer, Principal

Great Plains Lutheran High School is focused on preparing students for lives of service to their communities and their Lord. In order to accomplish this, we provide a program of quality academics preparing students to enter college, tech school, or the workforce. Students learn in a safe, family-like environment in which teachers and students truly care for each other and demonstrate a high level of respect for one another.

Meet Our Teachers

GPLHS Faculty

2019-2020

gplhs@gplhs.org

Linda Guthmiller

Pre-Algebra, Art, FACS, ESL

lguthmiller@gplhs.org

Gene Jaeger

Asst. AD, Algebra 1&2,    Pre-Calculus, AP Calculus

gjaeger@gplhs.org

Jayne Jaeger

English 11,

Psychology, H.S. 101

jjaeger@gplhs.org

Sam Kleinke

Physics, Biology, Anatonmy/Physiology

skleinke@gplhs.org

Eric Martens

Intro to Business, Music Accounting, Choir, Band

emartens@gplhs.org

Chris Pluger

Spanish 1-2,

Intro to Christianity

cpluger@gplhs.org

Gina Radue

Consumer Math, 

Geometry

gradue@gplhs.org

Ryan Rosenthal

English 9, Health,

Physical Science

rrosenthal@gplhs.org

Aaron Schleusener

Phy. Ed., U.S. History,

Government

aschleusener@gplhs.org

Tyler Wahl

World Geography, Religion 10

twahl@gplhs.org

Anna Ziel

English 10 & 12, Strength & Fitness

aziel@gplhs.org

Meet Our Administration and Staff

Matt Bauer

Principal

Personal Finance

mbauer@gplhs.org

Rev. Tony Hansen

Dean of Students

Religion 9 &12

thansen@gplhs.org

Mike Haugly

AD, World History, Religion 11, Strength & Fitness

mhaugly@gplhs.org

Rev. Paul Lindhorst

Director of Mission

Advancement

plindhorst@gplhs.org

Rev. David Maertz

President

dmaertz@gplhs.org

Liz Arndt

Business Manager

larndt@gplhs.org

Carla Klug

Housing Supervisor

cklug@gplhs.org

Sherri Meseberg

Noon Lunch Cook

smeseberg@gplhs.org

Karen Miller

Administrative Assistant

gplhs@gplhs.org

Janine Pluger

Mission Advancement

Assistant

jpluger@gplhs.org

© Copyright 2017 by Great Plains Lutheran High School

Contact Us

Tel: 605-886-0672

Fax: 605-882-9089

Email: gplhs@gplhs.org

Address

1200 Luther Lane NE

Watertown, SD 57201